Members of the Center for Teaching Excellence’s Advisory Board serve as advocates and liaisons within their colleges to further the Center’s mission. They assist with long-term strategic planning for the CTE, ensuring alignment with NSEE data, offer insights into current faculty and student needs and interest as well as CTE policies.

Advisory board members serve two-year terms with an option to renew. One member from each college is appointed by college deans in consultation with the CTE Director, who chairs the board.  CTE staff also participate in Advisory Board meetings. Below are the current advisory board members.

John DeCarlo


Criminal Justice


Master’s Program in Criminal Justice

Associate Professor

Civil Engineering

Assistant Professor


Senior Lecturer

Occupational Therapy


Doctorate of Occupational Therapy Program